Week 3 Check – In

Wow. Just wow. It’s amazing what working out and eating healthy can do for you emotionally and mentally as well as physically. Today marks day one of my week four of the PiYo program (week seven in the calendar) and I feel excellent. Here are a few milestones / accomplishments / things I’m excited about.

  • My confidence has gone from a 2 to a 5 in the past week! I’m walking taller, smiling more and even have a better attitude. It’s like I’ve been riding a crazy high and I’ve just been really positive.
  • For the first time ever, I did a full out upward dog on Saturday. In upward dog, you are supposed to have your weight distributed through your hands and the tops of your feet. Well, up until Saturday, my body has never been strong enough to do that – but NOW IT IS! I can’t even tell you how exciting this is for me, but I weight a lot, so this goes to show how much my body is improving.
  • Last week was a nightmare in terms of planning my workouts. I had to skip working out Tuesday, so I piled that workout onto Wednesday, which made me so tired I missed my Thursday morning alarm, skipping my Thursday workout too. Friday and Sunday were rest days for me. On top of that, I had pizza for dinner (at like 11 pm) Thursday night and a sandwich and fries on Friday night. [Needless to say these were both celebratory nights where I went out. Still working on eating healthy while I’m drinking.] DESPITE all this: I still feel excellent. I kept up with my Shakeology and really watched my protein and carb intake, which seems to be working!

All in all, I’m thrilled with the progress I’ve made both physically and mentally, which makes me that much more motivated to continue on this upward swing!

Leave a Reply

