PiYo Round 2, Week 4 Check-In

Well folks, I hate to say it but I don’t feel very different from a physical perspective. I’ve attributed this to several things, like recent departures from my regular healthy diet, my body getting used to the program (and needing more exercise than what it’s getting) and a lack of sleep.

I’ve been struggling with motivation a bit lately. I’m a night owl, so I have to be very motivated to get out of bed early in the morning. My work used to be motivation enough, but now that my contract there is ending, projects I was working on are ending and I’m not getting involved in any new ones. My day-to-day is far less exciting than it used to be, so I don’t have that motivation anymore. I am working on planning a few trips, but my brain doesn’t activate for that until the afternoon. I need to make an adjustment, I know. I’m just dragging my feet.

I also realized I had set a goal to get more cardio in during this round two; needless to say that isn’t happening. I did walk three miles the other day while on the phone, but other than that I walk to and from work, and that’s it. I need to step this up as well.

And then there’s my lack of sleep. I don’t know what it is, but on the off chance I’m tired by 10 pm, I get in bed and as soon as my head hits the pillow my brain gets going and it’s like I’m off to the races! I end up falling asleep around 2 am most nights, waking up at 8 am. I thought it was fine until I realized that on weekends I sleep an average of 10 hours a night and sometimes add a nap in – clearly my body needs more during the week.

All of these things are on my list of to-do’s and things to improve, but like I said, finding motivation has been hard lately. My roommates are gone for the week, so I’m hoping that will help me be less distracted and more focused on my personal goals. We shall see!

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

