PiYo Round 2, Week 5 Check-In

Hi everyone! I wish I would’ve gotten to writing this earlier today, when I had more energy! The end of the work day is getting to me and my protein bar hasn’t kicked in yet…

Anyways. I was rereading last Monday’s check-in post to see how I progressed (because last week was a weird week) and this is where I stand.

I definitely kicked it in gear last week as far as my workouts were concerned. I didn’t miss one workout and even walked twice!! Then on Thursday I had a happy hour after work, but I made myself go home and workout before going. I felt great once I got there and was able to relax knowing I wouldn’t be skipping a day. Then something great happened. A friend I hadn’t seen in about a month saw me and instantly made that face. You know, the ‘daaaaammmmmnnnnnn, you look good!’ face where a person sees you, looks you up and down and then asks what you’re doing. It was awesome. I was elated. Literally, best moment in a long time. Needless to say, I got my motivation back!!!

Other than that, physical improvements aren’t visible, but more in strength: my flexibility is improving, I’m able to do more regular planks and side planks now (vs. the modified versions) and my core is much stronger. I had a bit of a cheat day yesterday but today I’m off to an excellent start!

Here’s to a great week!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

